A few weeks ago, I received an email from a lady in Clovis, which is about 25 miles from my home here in the Barren Badlands of Central California. She asked me if I’d be willing to make a dining table for her, specifically “a modern table with simple lines, dark reclaimed wood top with stainless steel hairpin legs.”

After exchanging a few more emails, we agreed on a price, and I got the green light to start the table. I really enjoy tackling projects like this because the customer knows exactly what she wants. As long as I build the table to her specifications, she should be very happy with the results. (Just to make sure projects like this are heading in the right direction, I always send plenty of pictures to the customer during each stage of the build.)

Here are a few pictures of the finished table. The brushed stainless-steel hairpin legs were custom-made by hairpinlegs.com

20130124-190237.jpg

20130124-190225.jpg

20130124-190132.jpg

20130124-190115.jpg

